16th International Summer School of Neurology

19-21 September 2021

Virtual Event

*All timings in the Scientific Program are local Romanian time, EEST, UTC/GMT +3 hours

Program Coordinators

Natan M. Bornstein
WSO Board of Directors
Co-Chair EAN Stroke Panel
Chairman of the Israeli Neurological Association
Doctor Honoris Causa “Iuliu Hatieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Dafin F. Muresanu
President of the European Federation of NeuroRehabilitation Societies (EFNR)
Co-Chair EAN Scientific Panel Neurotraumatology
Chairman of EAN Communication and Liaison Committee
Past President of the Romanian Society of Neurology
Professor of Neurology, Chairman Department of Neurosciences “Iuliu Hatieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Conference Online Schedule

Please follow this link in order to access the online schedule.

Time Zone

The program hours are adjusted to Current Local Time in Bucharest, Romania, Eastern European Summer Time, UTC/GMT +3 hours

EACCME Accreditation Statement

“The 16th International Summer School of Neurology, Virtual Event, Romania, 19/09/2021-21/09/2021 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 20 European CME credits (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.”

“Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at www.ama-assn.org/education/earn-credit-participation-international-activities.

“Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® for ECMEC®s are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.”